Green Thumb

The flowers have finally started blooming. At least what little amount I have. 

This yard was pretty much a blank canvas last year so I think good progress has been made so far. 

Last Saturday was spent planting, pruning, and mulching the yard. 

These are lilies that I planted last summer. 


I think I did a pretty good job of trimming the bushes. Also I love the brick wall that Mike built. 


Last year I dug this flower bed and planted hostas and some other perineal. (Can’t remember the name)


This is the newest addition. There was an ugly spot near the door that I couldn’t plant anything so I got a big planter and put these two flowers in it. 


Last but not least is Mike’s pride and joy, our garden! There is almost every vegetable you can think of crowded into this little plot. Looks like next year we may have to double the size. 

Leave a Reply

